Question authority. Only by questioning accepted wisdom can we advance our understanding of the world.

The author claims that by questioning the accepted truth and facts, we can learn more about the things happening in this world. I supported this fact as one can never understand everything in depth. No one answer every question. Questions can be posed constantly and we must seek answers for better understanding of the world. Also man is a social animal. He wants to learn more and more about the things happening around in the world. Thus to gain the knowledge, we must question authority.

What?Why? How? Words that are a necessity as they are the reason why we constantly seek answers , we are always vigilant and curious to learn more. Answer can be solved only when questions are posed . One cannot search for the enlightenment

without the aim for wisdom. If we wish to increase our understanding of the world functions, we need to continuously question the accepted norms that we are accustomed to.

For centuries people knew that when an object is thrown up in the air it is bound to fall back to the ground. Newton was the first ever to question the reason for this phenomenon which led to the discovery of the three laws of newton. The world was thought to be a flat surface until an expedition around it led to prove the fact that it was in fact a sphere. When people assumed that no object lighter than air could fly, it was Wright brothers who questioned how birds can fly , and this led to not only the invention of the airplane but also the field of aerodynamics.

Also, an atom was assumed to be the smallest unbreakable particle,until it was found that they contain even smaller particles called quarks .Light was assumed to travel in a straight line but a little observation led to the discovery that it can bend around small objects thus proving it is a particle and a wave! These discoveries could only be made because people wanted to know why the world works in a particular way.The greatest of discoveries made only by simple questions that were posed. Today researchers are trying to find answers to many questions yet unsolved.This must persist and people should always seek for answers.

As exemplified above, we realize that the only way to progress and understand things in every possible dimension we must seek for answers and raise more questions.This must be a never-ending infinite cycle as we can never get exhausted in learning and becoming more wise.