Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The utility of scandals in drawing the attention of masses towards problems over the role of reformers in achieving the same is highly debatable. The issue presents two different opinions for the same. However, if we see a larger picture, the role of scandals in diverting the focus on problems is far fetched, while the relevance of reformers appear more plausible.

Scandals are issues which have more of a negative connotation , which impies that they should never serve as de-facto standards for gathering the opinion of the community. Scandals are eye-catching, in fact mostly lurid, which mea...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.