Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

Scandal has been always considered as an evil trait in the society, done by the evils of the society. This is very true. But, many postives can be learned from them and I support the statement that scandals can be useful to focus our attention on problems that a speaker or reformer cannot. It can help us recognize and improve the loopholes of the system.

Firstly, when a speaker or reformer, tries to give any solution to the problem, the solution may be evaluated only for angles and viewpoints. No one man can completely think and evaluate every possible outcome for a particular thing by its own. A solution can be made effective only when there are inputs from many individuals and the scope grows wider. In scandals, the one involved in them are the indirectly the one that exposes the loop holes in the system. Like, during the 2g scandal of 2007 followed by the 3g scandal in 2010, shows us that the reforms and amendments made are not robust and strong. Hence, government could learn from it, and later improvised the way in which the distribution of the spectrum would be.

Also, the various other angles and viewpoints are brought before our eyes. Humans are very intelligent and imaginative species. There are no limits to what one can achieve and can think. So, many people use this to their own benfit and this is unjust for the rest of them. In this way, scandals bring out the different ways in one can exploit the system for their own good. So, when these scandals take place, one can realize such ways and make efforts to curtail them. And it is thus obvious that a single speaker or reformer cannot think out all possible angles and make a impeccable system by himself.

On the contrary, though these scandals can help us in this particular way, these must never be an option to improvise the system. Because, there are great losses involved when such scandals take place. For example, if a scandal has been taken place for a bridge development program, there are hugh losses of money, resources and time, and at the end result there is no bridge standing.

Therefore, scandal is a black devil event of the society, and it should be prevented and curtailed at all costs. But if such scandals do take place, unfortuantely, then mistakes can be learned from them and the system can be improvised by the speakers and reformers by taking the past woes into account.