Society is governed by two types of laws, just and unjust. People must obey just laws but are at liberty to defy those laws which they determine are frivolous or unjust.

Laws were created by people in the desire for a comfortable and safe life of the society as a whole. The prosperity of a society has the primary importance, not the well-being of a particular person. So, if someone feels, that there is an unjust law, it may be unjust only to him, but not to the whole society. Braking an “unjust” law is the same as braking “just” law, in other words, it is prohibited.

In a modern democratic society laws are established via public approval and voting, thus, laws can not be unjust for a majority of people. In case someone disagrees with the decision of the majority, he should find a legal way of expressing his opinion and put some effort to change the law legally – he should “ask” other society members. Braking the law usually results in making it more strict and, of course, a criminal record for the offender.

Unfortunately, unjust laws do exist. People should protest against these laws, but in a peaceful manner. The more there are protestants, the more there are chances that justice will take place. In other words, only the majority defines what is right and what is wrong.