"Some businessmen argue that even though in their private lives they are not indifferent to ethics, it is acceptable that in their office lives they cease to be private citizens and become game players who must be guided by a somewhat different set of ethical standards."

Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether businessmen should follow a different set of ethical standards in their business life is a controversial one. Some would bolster the notion that it is acceptable to abandon their morals in order to become game players and that certain significant values which characterize their everyday lives can be sacrificed in the altar of professional success, profit increase and other materialistic achievements. Others, however, would oppose such an idea due to their moral and ethical affinity. After carefully evaluating both sides, it becomes clear that it is not acceptable to tempor...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.