Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Education today is not only considered as a way of learning but also as a symbol of status and as a means to keep up with the society, which made it essential for every person to take education as a choise or by force. Development of technology made lives easy but improving technology is complex and difficult, This made education to support technology. Every one who want to find a work related to technology or work dependant on technology are expected to be educated and certified. In contrast every one started to think that Education that has a scope to find job would support living and give a good status in society. This kind of education has dual advantage as it provides knowledge and also supports living.

Unemployment and lack of quality jobs are two reasons which make getting jobs difficult. So individuals opt various methods to find a easy and fruitful way to find a job, in most of the cases it is education which short circuits this process. Jobs related to technology are the majority in the total job market, Which indirectly states that learning technology can improve the chanse of getting jobs. Every job this days require a specific course as a prerequistic, Even a cleaner this days is educated to do his work effectively, he should have knowledge about bacteria and how to clean various places. So grabing a education certificate is assending a step to getting a job.

Lack of chances in other fields makes youth to think of education as a means to succed in life. This is true in countries like india, a indian youth does not have fair facilities and guidance in fields such as sports and art, which reflects less number in participation and lack of interest to opt a career in these fields. Individuals who opt such fields are certain to face troubles. So students in such countries need to focus on education than other fields of interest.

Choosing a field of interest does not always support living. It is best to consider education which provides good salary and life, but droping interest is not suggested students should consider their interest in music, art and other activities after the school. This approach balances life if a failure occures in the field of interest.