Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Regarding college students, their interest in different fields of study there are two confliction views. On the one hand, a host of people rest on the belief that in order to choose a field of study, students should follow their interest and desires. But on the other hand some others believe that students should focus on the field that they want to select career. In what follow, first the justification of each side is delineated, later on my personal perspective, having been inspired by the rationale of each side is explicated.

To commence with, it goes without saying that students play a key role in every given society dubbed by some pillars of a nation. Indeed, education form the fundamental part of a persons' life and make students decide their path. With the advent and development of new science in different field of study there are wide variety of majors and courses, which can provide an opportunity for students to reach tertiary education. But not all college students are interested in various fields. As a matter fact, every field require its own knowledge and people should be saturated of needed knowledge. To elucidate more on this issue, In order to be successful in every specific field, people should rely on their own talents and skills, otherwise their efforts to be expertise in different realm will be waste of time or even money. In other word, students might not have a good performance during college education if they have not made a sound decision prior to select their field of study.

On the other hand, if students choose their major according to available jobs and career, although they will not be able to enhance their knowledge, at least they can find a decent job and make a hoard of money. As far as I am concerned, with the advent of modern technologies and modern machines finding a job has been restricted. Indeed, as students living in a civilized societies, they all need a well-paid job in order to flourish in their everyday life; this concept has played a dominant role in individuals' way of living. That being so, student should try to focus on the major, which not only can ensure their future but also can provide an opportunity for students to reach pinnacle of their life.

Personally, I lodge myself somewhere between these two views. If students do not care about their interest in various field, they will deprive from having a successful personal life due to the fact that being talented and skilled can contribute greatly to students' education and success in every particular field. However, it should be also pointed out that if students select their major according to future job, we will soon witness a literate society. As a corollary, students should strike a balance. In fact, it is better for students to opt for a field of study based on their skills and future jobs situation. In this case, all students will be flourish not only in their education, but also in their career.