Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

There are more factors effects the choosing college students field of study. Some of them are money, interest, family background, opportunities, parent’s opinions, knowledge, capacity of student and society impact. Mainly money changes the interests of college students’ field of study. If the person is not required to earn money well in future and his parents can effort more money for studies then those people can consider their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Otherwise the college students should base their choice of field of study on availability of job.

For example, Poor student parents cannot effect money for costly courses like medicine and masters.In this situation, the student should change his interest and has to choose the study based on availability of jobs in that field. In other situations like family background impacted the student study field like politician children will have plan of being politician in future and in this case the study field is based on his interest.

Looking into big picture, Even though people has interest in one field but most of the people want to settle in the secure, tensionless jobs like government jobs and some other wants to do adventurous jobs like pilot, military jobs. Some of them their study field is different for their job because of economic situations .some have aim of developing business field. There are more fields of study and more opportunities to choose the study field.

Mainly Parents should not force their opinions on students field of study.it effects the future of the students. Parents has to give choices, opportunities to students to choose their own study of field.

Finally, based on the above factors some of them believe that college students can choose their own study field and some other cases they can choose based on the opportunities of jobs in the particular field