Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

There are two types of statements; one is people should only consider about their interest, and the other is people should reconsider their field of study about availability of job in that field, which means they should consider about their job instead of their interest. Some epigram is said ‘people are meant to be born with their talent’. Also, that is the one of the theme in this statement. Whenever they have interest with talent, that should be undeniable, and people have to follow. There can be two reasons to be followed: passion and vision.

To begin with, college students pursue only their interest and talent because they are willing to do and passionate in their work. During college study, there are various field of study and college students follow those studies. When it comes to their major field of study, they are willing to do study more and harder on their study because those are the part of their lives and those are part that they are passionate at. For example, from my experience, when I was keeping up with my major study, I really liked that I’m in biochemistry major, try to understand the mechanism, and asking a question about which that I don’t understand. This type of passion doesn’t come from any other field, some polymath people maybe do so.

Furthermore, college students make more vision for the future work in their field of study that are interested. Since they are really interested in their study and pursue as life-span goal, they will plumb and concentrate more on their study. For example, biology professors, biochemistry professors are in different field of study, but they are pursuing their goal of their research to find their interest because they have a vision to work.

Admittedly, in some circumstances of society, it requires specific field of study and to have that job achieved, people pursue which will be beneficial to their arena in the society. Society is cynical and cruel when it comes to people’s salary. They would be devastated by so called reality. In this case, people rethink rather the availability of job than their interest. However, the fact that after 10 or 20years, people who didn’t pursue their interest would regret what they did because they are not really interested in their job that they have; even they would perfunctory at their work. Therefore, they should have to follow their interest even though the reality is real.

In conclusion, general vision of the statement is college students’ vision of their field of study. If college students are really passionate in their interest and with vision, they should keep up more on their field of study not focus on the availability of jobs in that field.