Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

The writer of issue argues that there are some people who may hold the view that it is necessity for the government to give financial advocacy to the arts and its flourish; however, there are some other people who take the opposite viewpoint and believe that the government adherence threatens the integrity of the art. In what follows, the main reasons posited by both groups are first discussed and then my own position would be delineated.

Those people who argue that the funding is the one of the governments' duties seem to have one chief reason for their position. The reason is the enhancement of the society's artistic knowledge. Unfortunately, the artistic presentations mostly depict in the gallery or the museums to be responsible of the artists' demands. As a matter of a fact, the sole monetary resource of the artists are their artistic presentations; thus, if they want to be affordable of their rudimentary requirements, they have to illustrate or sale their presentation in the high expanse. Besides, in the society where the majority of its population suffer the economic crisis the artistic presentation will be consider as the secondary demand , which they never allocate the sufficient budgets for this requirement. In consequence, if the government covers the main portion of the artists' demands, the presentation will be illustrated in the affordable cost which is accountable to all people's monetary stands, and the society will have an opportunity to get inform about the artistic activities.

As was stated, there are others who believe that the funding threaten the integrity of arts. This people seem to give weight to the artists' freedom. It is lucidly obvious that, in the case, which the government gives the adherence to a specific occupation, the government enforces the responsible of that task to present the feature which aligned with its standards; hence, it is a decent chance to advertise the government's stands and its standards. These artistic presentations are not exceptional from this fact too. According to the noteworthy and intelligence statistic released by the survey conducted in our country, the government of Iran yearly gives the advocacy of 50 million dollars to the paintings which depict its Islamic status and matched with its stands. In any case the government advocates the artistic presentation which presents governmental goals; in this case it can influence and diminish the art's integrity.

I should say that it is the first attitude with which I largely concur. First of all, from my point of view, the reasons on which the first group relies to support their opinion are sensible and plausible. Furthermore, I have one more reason which persuades me to support the first option. The reason is that as the artists less care about the financial problems, they have more chance to flourish and elaborate their presentations. In the case, which they do not acquire the monetary aid from the government, they have to allocate their attentions to the two different tasks in the same time, in which they artistic efficiency will be decline. However, if they have no any worry and concern about the financial incomes, they can illustrate their ultimate efforts, which paves path to the well-extended arts.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that the financial support by the government leads to flourished arts and well-informed society about the artistic presentations.