Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

The field of arts requires the funding government funding in order to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Firstly, allowing the government to fund the different area of arts advocates in recognizing the less known artists in various field of arts. Secondly,the availability of arts to the other people also helps inspire and develop interest to the young generation of artists. Also, the artists from various other countries and places would be curious to know the various works of other artists, leading to increased tourism. On the contrary, even though the government would be interested to funding the arts , biases and prejudices might threaten the integrity of the artists and their work.

Firstly, in order to recognize the less known artists and their contribution to the field of arts, the funding from government would help in bringing their work into light. Equal opportunity might be given to artists from various fields-painting,music, sculptures, literature and various other fields, so that their talent and skill can be recognized by other people.

Secondly, Young minds would be inspired by the work of other artists . This could also lead to innovative ideas and discoveries by the future generation artists. Which would give an opportunity for the government to further fund these artists and their talents.

Thirdly, by funding various artists and displaying their work, people from various other places would be interested and curious to know more about the other artists and their work. Leading to an increased revenue and income to the country or city portraying the artists work. This could also motivate the artists and others to contribute to the field of arts.

On the contrary, although the artists benefit from government funds, prejudices and biases inside the government could threaten artists.This could lead to giving opportunity only to the well-known artists and neglecting the less-known works of other artists, in-turn could affect the integrity of the artists and their work.

In conclusion, there is more to be benefited from funding has a better opportunity to help artists portray their work ensuring that the arts can flourish and be available to all people, than restraining from funding the arts and artists.