Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts

As we know that there are various type of arts exist in this world, and those arts depicts the culture and tradition of that country. If we look different of this world, people give respect to the artist whether he belongs to an race, cast and nationality. But only few governments support these artists and their work. In some countries these arts are bread and butter for artist, while in other region, people take it as a hobby.

Whether governments should support these artist or not? it becomes a heating debate by the passage of time. Some people think that government should stay away from this industry because an art doesn’t need any funding. In the past, we have hundreds of example where an art doesn’t lose it existence; it is in the same form as exist in the past. They think that artist doesn’t need any funding, he only need admirer and followers who appreciate his works. A dancer needs only followers, who are enough for his inspiration. We have some example of artist like Leonardo Di Vinci, one of the famous painter in history, he don’t receive any funding form government, now he inspires other painters.

Although It is true that artist needs money to spend his life. If we look in the developing countries, where people are not living a luxurious life, even in those countries we can found some beautiful art works. Those governments should take responsibility to help these artists, so they continue their work instead of living their professions. Government also takes part in order to help the existence of particular art which is at the end of its existence.

To sum up we can say that artist need inspiration to continue his work, he wants admirer who supports him. Moreover where governments think that a particular art is at the edge of existence, government should take initiative to flourish that art.