Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more influence on children's behavior.

Every child is born with almost the same physical and mental abilities. The behavior of the child is dependent on the surrounding in which one has grown up. During the small age, mind of the children are pure and like white plain paper. White plain paper tells us that one is new to this materialistic and mean world, and one can write anything what one intends to. The issue here that the highest influence is whether of the media or the peers and parents on the kids mind is contentious. I agree that people are influenced by the the parents and peers but it can be no more than the attraction towards media.

Today, the main focus of the media and news has been concentrated towards the bad world. Almost most of the time what we see is someone killed a person, a girl was molested, robbery took place or a terrorist attack over a country. Viewers of this shows including children gets influenced by this negative scenarios and this all runs around people's mind for the whole day. One watches that one can easily get materialistic wealth is no reasonable time and this one aspect is the greatest attraction to greedy minds.

Government now is taking major steps to censor this type of content, as they also know the bad effects this creates in the minds of children. Parents and peers also take an important role in overall development and behavior of the children. They make them think positive but a single positive word or sentence can't change the view of the children which he has seen through. Parents don't think that there is any need during the very early age of a child to teach a child. The teach the positives of the world later by the time child has already been influenced by the violent environment. Also, one knows that a bad apple can make all the apples in the basket go bad.

Patel Andolan which recently took place in the state of Gujarat in India had most of them as youth. They made all the possible harm to the government and the country. What influenced then was the movies they watched which showed then that taking andolan will make government do what people want.

The violent nature that one sees around can be overruled if one teaches that violent activities may harm a person or society but indirectly the culprit is one himself. Parents and peer has a role but it doesn't overrule the influence of the media and violence which makes them get everything fast.