Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from public. Others believe that public has a right to be fully informed.

By Transparency in any system, it can grow faster and wider with respect to time. Any information which can not be accessible to common man has very bed effect in development of any country. As stated in given argument author raise a point that whether information should be accessible to people of the country or should be withhold within the political leaders or respective bureaucrats in government. As per my perspective, people should be able to access information about what their government is doing.

According to me, In any country, government are introducing various schemes for development but corruption and other factors which cloister the growth of country. In this type of situation it may be possible that people are not even aware of this schemes and facilities. So to make make them aware about this, it is necessary that some law should be made by which people can access information easily.

Moreover, Being able to access this information, people can have profound knowledge about their government working and about various facilities and scheme they had made for them. They can also being able to know how much amount of money is being allotted to their particular area or region for development of their resident area. So if they find anything wrong like corruption of money or lesser amount for that particular project. They can object on this all mismanagement and take important step against government.

On a contrary, it might be possible that by giving access of information to people, some may use it in wrong way for example to create filibuster in government project by their opposition party. Another point of view is that some information of any country like information regarding National security is some what more sensitive which can not be publicly accessible. So i would like to add here that information which will create a threat on national security should not be available to common people. But because of these type of information are very small percentage ratio with respect to general information which should not be block by government.

On a concluding note, i would say any information which is not under the aspect of national security must be publicly available. By making them accessible to people, we can also fight back various issue like corruption, laziness in work by government employee etc.