Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Science has indeed edified humans. From ancient time when stars where used for exploration on earth to modern times where stars are subject to exploration, science has changed our persception. The given statement presents that there are also those who believe that this elightenment has left us amused over the complexity of world. It is certainly true, that now we are exposed to myriad of unexplainable phemomenons. But, these are mere enigmas waiting to be solved just the way mankind has solved other mysteries. For several reasons one can deduce that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of world around us.

To begin with, during parochial times it was beleived that earth was flat and at the center of universe, while the inception of idea that it is round and not the center of universe attracted a lot of negative critism. The precarious concept daunted parochial views. And people abstained from these complex ideas. Instead of getting accolades Aristotel was sentenced to punishment of highest degree. But nowadays when every single chid realizes that earth is round and it revolves around sun the concept has gone trite. There are no discussions related to this topic and people have profound assismilation of information. This difference in thinking is what is highlited in the given statement. The people who believe that science has made the world complex are those who have peripheral knowledge and are afraid of precarious paths ahead. While the ones who support that our understanding of world is always increasing are the one who have gone used to with the information that science provided.

Aditionally, in field of medical sciences, people once afraid and reticent of their medical problems, now participate in open discussions to get familiar with their condition and pass the information along. They do not dwindel afraid of the complex problems they have.

Conclusively, science has given us more understanding of the world around us and it has given us an eternal torch which will forever guide us. It is merely the dark path after short distance ahead of us which daunts and make us wonder about what lies ahed.