Some people claim that the goal of politics should be the pursuit of an ideal. Others argue that the goal should be finding common ground and reaching reasonable consensus.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

In a country, there are several political parties. All of them do have their own opinions and policy for a wide scope of problems. Politics should aways strive for their ideals and the ideals of the people who vote for them. However, we have to keep in mind that often collaboration is needed to achieve ideals and sometimes collaboration asks a political party to adjust their opinions a bit.

Politicians have to do everything for their ideals because they get the trust of voters. Voters do have very clear reasons to vote for a certain politician. By voting for them, they also expect that a politician will fight for perspectives.

If politicians will find common grounds this result in a situation where nobody is fully satisfied. If a party gets a lot of votes, this party should have the possibility to realise their plans. By realising their plans they satisfied a lot of people.

Politicians are less motivated if they have to do a lot of work on subjects which not matched their opinion (completely). The result of this will be that problems are not tackled efficiently anymore. By having the ability to pursuit of a ideal politicians will work hard a the eager to realise plans will be big.

However, if there is a political system where there is no majority parties have to collaborate. Collaboration leads to adjustment of perspectives. However, to realise a perspective a bit different from the original plan is better than that there is no change at all. In addition, some problems do have multiple sides. In this case, it may be beneficial to go for reasonable consensus.

To summarise, politicians have to everything to achieve their ideals. However, in some cases with multiple sides consensus between many parties could be beneficial.