Some violence believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

In the generation where the technological advancement has been to such a great extent, it is evident that media will play an crucial role in the behavior of the human beings. Nowadays, people are relying mostly on the technologies and it has become a necessity rather than luxury in their life.

In the first prong, the author tells us about the belief that violence in our society is increasing due to the increasing violence in the media and its effects are seen mostly on the childrens. As said in the first paragraph, at present, people rely on technologies more and more compared to the previous days. It is rightly evident from the fact that childrens are spending more time on television and mobiles rather than playing with friends. Due to this, they learn from what they see on these systems making media playing an cardinal role in their life. If people tend to see malicious content, these will generate a bad behavior on their part. On the other hand, if people tend to watch or accept qualities which are benign and innocuous from these things then they are more likely to be of good nature. Therefore, it is true that media affects the behavior of the person and with increasing violence among the media, there will be increase in violene among the soicieties also.

In the second prong, the author tells us that children's peer groups and parental role models have much more powerful influence on the children's behavior. I strongly agree with the author. People tend to change their lifestyle according to their peer groups. They want to be like the person who has strong influence in their groups to have a prominent position. It is important how the child chooses his peer groups in the society and this can be done at ease with the parental guidance. Without proper guidance, they lead to any path which they find interesting. Proper parental guidance is necessary during the growth period of child.

In the end, I would conclude with that although media plays a major role in the behavior of children, but child's peer groups and parental role models have a stong influence on his or her behavior comparatively as they live with them most of the time.