True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

Success does not have a consensus definition throughout the world. Every community defines success with its own Inclinations. Communities use awards to propagate their own definition of success. Consider the Nobel Prize. Alfred Nobel found that dynamite, as his invention, has led to death of many people. To compensate, he established the Nobel Prize to encourage the societies to succeed in the projects which help human being. After that, other prizes emerged like Oscar, and Grammy awards to introduce the “successful” artworks. Without any doubt, we cannot ascribe absolute success to all who win such awards.

As we will see, the judgment about the success is more a subjective matter rather than an objective one. However, when the interest of all human beings is at issue, there is no doubt that the success is verified. In the three different fields we will examine the author’s claim: financial , moral, and scientific success.

In the realm of business, the successful careers are those who possess a significant amount of money. Many recognize them as successful careers, no matter which way they took toward that success. It is because of them that many family breadwinners have jobs. However, still their goal behind their success is a determinant factor to evaluate their success. If the wealth is gained by perpetrating fraud, corruption and illegal markets such as drugs, the rich is not a successful person as that person sacrificed society for self-interests.

Now coming into the moral success, we can see people that, in contrast to last paragraph, sacrificed themselves for the whole human beings. Consider William Wallace _the Brave hearth_ in the war fighting for his people's freedom. His success is proven by his aim in the crucible of torture and death as he never surrendered, despite the failure of waging a successful war against England. In this sense, again the goal becomes important to assess a success.

Finally, scientific successes. In this field the self-interest is not involved so much and the success is more self-evident. Fritz Haber for the first time enabled human to make a nitrogen compound from the air as a fertilizer _ bread from the air. The nitrogen compound has also other use as an explosive compound. Although he was pressed by Hitler to make the explosives, his invention has led to many more successes in feeding people after the World War. Therefore, as the invention is self-evident in being helpful for the societies, no matter what was Haber's goal in the first place, it can be called as a true success.

In short, as discussed, there is no absolute touchstone to call an accomplishment as a true success. There are fields like morality and business which the goal of achiever is a crucial point to judge the success with. However, when an accomplishment leads to the benefits of many human beings, the verity of a success goes beyond any question.