To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is considerable that characteristics of major cities are formed based on the political, educational, modern facilities like technologies and job opportunities. People prefer to immigrate to major cities in order to have better access to higher life standards, medication, facilities and well education systems. What the most noticeable is varieties in life styles, high speed transportation and higher income provide fields for citizens to have capacity to accept different characteristics and would be live together with the least conflict. On the contrary, people who lives in small towns and villages are more traditional. They preserved culture and agriculture industry provide their incomes. Even food, political view and life standards compare to citizens in major cities are dissimilar.

People who live in large cities, as they have higher opportunities to have better life because of higher income have chance to develop their perspectives about life. They might change the way based on they have raised in their home towns when they moved to large cities. As an example, liberty to political debate persuade people who moved to cities to change the way are thinking without considering what they have believed before. However, people in small towns have lower chance to change and they might follow what is common in their area. Environment is a crucial factor to modify people’s characteristic which noticeable a society is not detached from people. As people in major cities and small towns both lives in two separate areas, studying all are necessary.

Interestingly, some small towns have unique costumes, art and architecture because located in altered weather location therefore people there have different lifestyle which convert the inspiration for designers from other places. The exclusive culture is visualized on the people’s requirement and followed this necessity, habitant shaped their costumes and architectures based on the region their towns are located. As an example, Yazed is a city in Iran where situated near desert has shaped a special architecture and culture which every year tourists from around world visit this town. Moreover, this town is a great model for architects.

It is obvious that globalization is seen in major cities, people are effected whatever happening on the world without having time to know and think about the reason. Their thoughts and behavior are changing constantly in order to adopt their society but the most important is studying the behavior, culture, religion and education of people in capital cities may present a general idea about characteristic of a major cities but it is not a sufficient data for offering characteristics of a society.