To understand the most important characteristics of a society one must study its major cities Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In deve

As the good old clich goes, "when you are in Rome, do as the Romans do," it is understood that Romans can be expected to behave in a manner that is represented by the city of Rome. In other words, the city of Rome reflects the characteristics of the Roman society. Is this true in the present world also? This clich may be questionable in the modern world because Rome would now constitute of people from various societies who have chosen to settle there due to various reasons like their choice of career. Therefore, it is now very difficult to understand the most important characteristics of any o...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.