To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The issue of understanding the most important characteristics of the society refers to analyzing its whole system. The first question to address is the one concerning the main characteristics. Thriving into this issue will probably give the following answers: staple parts of society are culture, politics, economics, educational system and so forth. The following passages will help to understand how these factors could be easily analyzed in major cities.

Main cities are a concentration of the prevailing part of the society, therefore the results, gained from the investigation of these places, will be statistically more significant than the results from smaller ones. Major cities provide information about the characteristic, mentioned in the first passage.

Firstly, the governing system is considered to be in the capital city, hence the information, gained from the mother city of the society, will help to assess the overall political system.

Secondly, in every society major cities are formed around the economically convenient places. Thus, the analysis of the major cities will provide with precious information about the economic development of the society.

Finally, the educational system and the culture are the main driving forces of the society. They are the seeds of power and development of the country. The main aspects of them can be found in main cities of the society prior to the fact that they concentrate a huge amount of population.

Nevertheless, it can’t be rejected that minor cities don’t contain important information about the main characteristic, but the major ones are more convenient to analyze and give proper information. Furthermore, the minor cities can provide information of local interest, and generally this information can’t be dispensed to the overall society.