When people work in teams, they are more productive than when they work individually.

Productivity. There is no such strong demand for anything in today’s fast-moving world as a demand for productivity. No wonder that an employee puts more weight on a worker with an ability to work in a team, than on a lone wolf. The employee is driven by the facts that, with a team, a work can be done quicker, better and with less stress for workers.

Although one can relate to the idea, that such a precious thing like time can be wasted on communication between team workers, he cannot deny, that once all informational bridges have been established, the time is no longer an issue. The more there are team members, the less significant the time loss is.

The time factor forms another crucial aspect of work – emotional factor. If the is only one person that is assigned some sort of work, he is able to plan his work in an efficient way matching his pace. But sometimes the responsibility of a failure can be unbearable. That’s why a team worker can be described as a more calm and, therefore, more productive – he is not worrying so much about the deadline like the individual worker.

Some may think that the productivity of an individualist worker is greater simply because he is the only one to begin and end the work, thus, he is more dedicated to it. But that is not completely true. Although he is able to put his soul in the work, he simple cannot be as qualified as a group of specialist. As a result, the quality of work is affected once again.

In conclusion, a team work is better for everyone – an employee and team workers themselves. The speed with which the work is done, its quality and, moreover, the condition of workers – all makes a team work a good tool for achieving great productivity.