"While some leaders in government, sports, industry, and other areas attribute their success to a well-developed sense of competition, a society can better prepare its young people for leadership by instilling in them a sense of cooperation."

The young people today are going to be leaders in the future. There will be progress if the leaders are good decision makers. The society is quite eminent in the role it plays in developing the youth as leaders of tomorrow. The foundation of the leadership among the youth can be based on cardinally instilling co-operation. However, competition too is an aspect that cannot be ignored.

In order to lead a nation, the leaders must due to attention to co-operation between everyone. Hierarchically, cooperation must start from the zonal level propagating to national, and eventually leading to global cooperation. When the youth is being prepared to lead in government positions, the sense of cooperation can be instilled in them by means of a model UN. Multiple colleges and schools, all across the globe are molding youngsters in to strong leaders, through MUNs that establish a firm foundation. At a model UN, delegates of several countries make connections, cooperate to ensure the betterment of each and every country present. The developed nations for example, lend their support to the developing nations. The developed nations come together, that is cooperate to make their vision come true. A MUN is the best example to set for the youth, as it considers the socio-economical as well as humanitarian matters.

Another exampleof cooperation can be one confined in the walls of the classroom. A class monitor is meant to lead the whole class, but also ensure all the students do not disturb other classes on the floor. When the teacher isn't in class, and one small lot in the class talks, the lot beside it starts talking and so on, eventually the whole class is talking. The noise in the class just grows louder. The class monitor's role comes into play here. Where he/she is a leader to the class. The class monitor must explain to the class, with compelling reasons to not make noise, and should be able to get them all to cooperate, and maintain the cooperation and discipline. Only then the earlier noise disturbance will flag.

On another note, leaders might have go to beyond cooperation into competition sometimes. For example, the advancement of technology day by day, that makes life easier for humans, is because of the competitive nature of the leaders in technology. Had Microsoft not had competiition with Apple, or Uber cabs with Ola cabs, the market would have hardly advanced, or the pace would have been way too slow. It is the fierce competition that drives the tech giants to come up with better and more efficient products with celerity. Therefore, competition must stay, nevertheless, it should be taken sportingly.

The society, must therefore, wisely develop leadership qualities among the youth today in order to make the vision of them being great leaders come true. The world doesn't want fierce competitive and cooperative leaders forming terrorist groups like ISIS or Al-Qaeda, but competition of the kind that dwells in technology and cooperation that aims to maintain peace and prosperity of one and all.