Young people should be engouraged to pursue long term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

It is wisely said that "What you sow, so shall you reap". This articulates the main statement and jist of issue. It states that whatever we supply as a input to our life, in the similar way we get its returns. If we put on more efforts and smart study techniques then we get more success. Isn't it? But this efforts should consider the long term effects and benefits of it. For the young generation it is a must ingredient in the life that they must learn how to plan for long term goals. The immediate and short fame is nothing but the cold breeze which goes after some time.

Firstly, lets explore what are the long and short goals. Its simple to understant that short goals are those which are planned moslty for our benefit and without considering the views of others. For example consider the student and family depressed after his failure in the IITJEE entrance. It is very common practice that one wants to capture short goals in the life. But this leads to number of horrified attempts of suicides and murders. The depression level in the society also rises while concentrating on the competition in rat race. Thus makes one prone to psycological disorders.

The scenario changes if one adopts the method of living in long term realistic goals and persistently work hard to pursue them. Foe example, savings in the bank account. This explains why we should always think for long term. This considers the benefits for others as well. Failure is the stepping stone of success. What if one fails? If he is long term thinker then he would never sit and cry, rather he analyses the mistakes done and find the ways toovercome them.This the way the realistic goal can be achieved by individual.

If one tries to seek immediate fame and recognition, he loses the control over the mind and focuses on the happiness and failure he gets in the process. Lastly, it should be acknowledge to each youth to pursue the long term goals.