Ecological balance is impossible to achieve when technological progress constantly ruins our environment. Do you agree?

Nowadays, technologies are considerably tremendous to help people to do their activities. The handiness, effortless, and further needs make them improved more and more. Some people argue that the emergence of these technologies may impair the stability of our ecology and is impossible to fix it.

Although the technology is really helpful to improve people welfare, the availability of technology deliberately poses the imbalance of our ecosystem. Since there is a significant invention in geo-technology, like GPS, mining companies are freely to open much gold mine areas without considering what the impact it would be. This activity, of course, involves deforestation in which it would make serious problems for the inhabitant in the forest, such as: orangutan, birds, and other animals. In fact, this is continuously happened without notice, even from the government. The form of its cause can be clearly seen when the natural disaster happen, like erosion.

The second point is people are prone to behave overuse of the technology in some ways, for example the utilization of electricity of some electrical equipment in household. Using the electricity unwisely would generate much negative impacts to our nature particularly human ecology. Consciously or not, the more we use electricity, the worst air pollution would be produced because the use of coal. It is noticeable that some countries use this source of energy to produce the electricity, and even bigger as the time goes by.

We must acknowledge that since technology has been improved in automotive sector, people are reluctant to commute on foot or other conventional vehicle, like bike, although the distance is quite short. It implies consuming fuel in large amount would increase pollution.

To conclude, a situation in which ecology would be balance is hardly possible in my perspective, since the people show lack of awareness to their nature, and are liable to abuse the technology.