Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor What are some of the reasons for world poverty How can the poor be helped Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

Poverty is prevailing in all countries around the world and is being dealt with in many ways. Over-population, Illiteracy, and unemployment are key factors that contribute to destitution. Though an overwhelming number of people are under the poverty line, it can be brought down by controlling the birth rate, providing education and creating stable employment.

In some underdeveloped countries, over-population is the foremost reason for excessive poverty. There is no family planning and people think more children mean more financial solvency. They don't consider their health, education and overall future. Due to more population demand is higher than supply and as a result, poverty comes in society.

In developing countries, illiteracy is a key reason for poverty. if people are not educated of skilled it's difficult for them to secure a job which will provide stable income. Since most of the poverty stuck people are illiterates, they can only perform menial jobs and earn meager salaries. Uneducated gives birth to unemployment and eventually leads to poverty. These people can't provide education to their children due to poverty which leads to poverty for their children too. This is a never-ending repetitive cycle.

In some developed countries, poverty also exists due to the high standard of living and inflation rate. The price of daily goods goes up and as a result, average people can't afford to buy and thus poverty occurs in developed countries. Besides the price for living space also goes up and number of homeless people is increasing.

To combat the problem of destitution, three viable solutions are available. Firstly free education should be provided to all the citizens regardless of their background records. Having education most of the citizens will be able to get a decent job which will allow them to live with a standard. Secondly, a good number of job opportunities should be created by the government. If the job sector is not good then people will lose their job and poverty comes. Thirdly, the birth rate should be controlled by government by encouraging people.

To sum up, birth control, free education, and job opportunities are vital measurements to get rid of destitution. The government should take preemptive measures to reduce poverty.