Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier is there are fewer languages in the world.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

With the expansion of globalization , remarkable number of languages are being eradicated. It depends upon the perspective of different people as to how to handle this change. Several people consider this change as imperative. While, others deny this argument.

In a global perspective, people have realized that acquisition of a single language can do wonders in promoting economic development. A better deal of communication between two parties always brings fruitfulness. For example, Japanese companies hire translators so that they could communicate with the English companies. With both of them sharing the common language, economic costs would be cut down. Going further, it would also benefit the political relations between the countries. After all, global language would welcome a sense of collectivity among them.

On the contrary, a language depicts a country's heritage and culture. Language is frequently synonymized with identity of a country. It shows our past hitherto . It is a gift of our ancestors which should be held in high regard. Moreover, it gives a feeling of belongingness towards our land as a language symbolizes a specific land. When a language fades out, future generations lose a vital piece of their culture puzzle.

In an intellectual view, learning more languages leads to cognitive development of a person. It is often said that a person who knows many languages is the one who is intelligent leading to positive self concept

To sum up, losing a language is an extremely important and dangerous problem. It can destroy the diversity of civilization, and also pose a threat to a nation where the language is widely spoken. Regulations should be made to rectify this problem.