Humans tend to copy one another, especially in fashion, choice of clothes and consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree? Provide your view and examples from your own experience.

There is no denying the fact that people follow others more particularly in fashion, clothing, and even choice of products. I agree with this statement because of two main reasons; appealing and superiority and will elaborate my opinion in looming paragraphs.

The first and foremost, people find other's choice more appealing than own and persuade to buy the same whether in terms of glamour, fabric choice or other products. While people see someone in new clothes, they wish to obtain the same because of colour, quality or other factors. However, every person has different personality and it is not true if something is looking attractive on others that will appear same on everyone. For instance, many girls follow the fashion sense followed by famous actresses to look gorgeous. Therefore, people are in the habit of following others to look like others.

Furthermore, the other factor which contributes is to show superiority among others. Although people have everything but still want to get the things other's have in order to feel self-satisfaction. When people find they cannot afford the similar things, it creates some serious repercussions such as stress and inferiority complex. For example, due to materialistic approach of people, they are more towards of getting same other's own. As a result, the feeling of showoff attracts people to acquire the things other's belong.

To conclude, it is undeniable to say that nowadays the approach of following others in clothes, fashion, and products is raising. As reasons are discussed in above paragraphs, I reckon people follow others to look attractive and superior among others.