Improvements in health,education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In developing countries standards of public health ,education and trade should be raised for progress. According to me,developed countries should participate for development of poor countries in these sectors by introducing some useful programmes for aid.

In poor countries specifically those suffering from crisis it is not possible for their governments to improve their living standards. such as,in cases of famine, drought,Tsunami etc, richer countries should provide aid to the suffering people to improve their condition. They should organize some programmes for such nations on emergency basis to cope with the situation. For example health teams should be sent,health programmes should be arranged for awareness or medical and other equipment should be provided.

Other than such sensitive issues,developing countries still need improvements which can not be made by themselves due to insufficient resources.So,the richer countries government should provide chances for development. For instance,financial aid should be started for some countries for educational and health projects for needy nations. Another approach could be outsourcing by richer nations ,it will enhance employment opportunities in poor countries.

In short, it is obviously not the main responsibility of developed countries to take care of poor nations, actually it is the major responsibility of their own government to introduce some effective policies instead of putting their nation on a life of a parasite. But morally it is expected that government of well off nations contribute to progress of struggling nations particularly in concerned areas.