Inventors are not as important to society as a doctor. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

I disagree with this statement. This is because in my opinion, the inventors are as important as a doctor in society. We need the inventors to discover the technology that including in it as a medicine. We also need the inventors to develop the technology. The development of technology can make our life easier. The development of technology that I mean is not only in engineering but also in healthcare field.

Nowadays, the inventors help people to make their life easier. They research about all aspect of life. In healthcare field, the inventors develop the way to cure people efficiently. The inventors also develop the way to help people with different ability. Today we can find human with different ability wear the robotic arm or leg. We also can find people who take the advantage from the invention of the inventors, for the example: vaccine.

From my explanation above, I can take the summary that the inventors are as important as a doctor. This is because they also help people. The inventors same as the doctor, they help to make people life easier with their skill. The inventors help people to continue their life easily. Then the inventors are important too to our society.