Is it better to live in cities or villages?

The issue of living in a metropolitan or in the country has become controversial recently. There are numerous conflicting ideas between those who claim that living in a city is better and others who state that it is better to live in a village. In what follows both of these views are first discussed and then my own position would be delineated.

To begin with, better labor market condition is the main reason for choosing to live in cities. Numerous companies and manufactures are built in a city and they need considerable number of employees; therefore, there are more job positions in a city and people can find a job easier. Besides, people have an access to more facilities and amenities in a metropolitan. Governments make high quality infrastructures like hospitals and universities in cities because more people can access to them in this situation.

However, those who prefer to live in villages claim that villages' populations are healthier. Foods and pollution are the most important reasons of illness; therefore, as far as there is no air pollution in villages and people eat organic and fresh foods in these areas, they are healthier. In addition, people experience lower amount of stress and enjoy the spectacular sceneries of the country; hence, it can be another reason why the country's population are healthier.

To conclude, I prefer to live in villages near big cities because I can enjoy its better air condition and peace. Furthermore, I can commute to the cities to work there and use their facilities too.