It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is evident that increased number of people, especially the young generation, feels that internet is the best means of communication. On the other hand, some argue that it may not be the best way to search information. In my essay, I am going to discuss both the views and also share my opinion.

Nowadays, increased numbers of people are getting dependent on internet for communication purpose. For example, social media like Facebook, Titter and emails. Even for voice chats, people nowadays use messengers like MSN, Skype and yahoo. The above tools were not available in last century and even though some of them were there during the last decade of the 20th century, the efficiency level was very low and voice chat was almost not possible. Since the last century, there has been an enormous improvement in the quality and the efficiency of the above tools and they have become the first choice of urban people in terms of communication.

Although, there are many priceless advantages of internet and it has revolutionized the mode of communication, we should not forget that there are some important disadvantages also. For example, it is almost impossible to maintain privacy of communication details, likewise, electronic communication cannot replace the advantages of direct face to face communication.

Since the last decade of 20th century, internet has become a hub of information. This is because whenever anyone want information regarding any topic, first thing an individual will do is Google. In my view, internet is the best source to find information because it is extremely convenient and the response time is very fast. Furthermore, the information can be searched in detail as we can find numerous sources for individual topic. Although, internet has become the information hub and it is extremely easy and quick to find information, one should be very careful as it might mislead the researcher because there are large numbers of false information available on the World Wide Web.

In the end, I would like to say that internet net has been a boon to human race and it has changed everything around us. Still, an individual should be vigilant enough to be aware of the misleading information available on the internet and should be very careful whenever they are communicating via internet as the security and the privacy level is not strong enough to protect individual’s conversation.