It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people are of the opinion that communication by means of internet facilities such as emails, video chatting and so on are very reliable methods, however, few others think that the content provided by the world wide web is inaccurate. Whilst I would agree with both views, lets discuss more on either of these cases in detail.

Internet communication is one of the fastest means of communication today. Data transmitted between two computers electronically is almost instant and hence the sender is able to deliver the intended message in a matter of seconds or even milliseconds. However, in case of traditional communication methods such as posting a letter or even going in person to the recipient consumes time in days and even weeks in some cases, to deliver the message. Applications such as Whats-app that we have installed on our mobile phones today allows us to message our recipients instantly thus keeping us connected and updated on the statuses and well-being of our near and dear ones.

Secondly, communicating via the internet is cost effective. Free email services available today allows us to send photos or important documents free of cost. As we all may know of the recent technology addition- the Google drive, allows us to share large files over the internet in terms of gigabytes with no additional cost billed. In contrast, following a traditional method might have involved lot of paper work and postage costs. Hence, internet has greatly contributed to a cost effective lifestyle.

The eCommerce websites that we have available today have really saved a lot of our times. When we shop on an eCommerce site such as amazon or eBay, we are able to get our commodities delivered to our door step without

us having to drive by to the seller. For example, buying a mobile phone which is unavailable at nearby outlets is possible through eCommerce. Hence this has greatly conserved our precious time and made shopping more convenient than ever.

Besides the many gains, internet does cause loss of health and sociability in certain people. One common observation is in our youngsters who tend to be addicted to video games. Today's younger generation may happen to spend long hours in playing video games thus minimizing their contact and interaction with the society. Also, sitting in front of the computer for an extended amount of time has a negative impact on the body, mostly due to the posture in which one may sit and also due to the radiation emitted by the computer screen affecting our eye health.

Summing up, we understand that internet communication has been a boon to man in enabling us all to stay connected with anyone across the globe and evolve together; however, a misuse of the same shall render us being unsociable and unhealthy. It is hence important to apply the internet technology in the right way in order to reap its benefits.