Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

It is undoubtedly true that no matter how severe the legislation was, there are always some people who want to break the rules and commit a crime. Unfortunately, nowadays the number of juvenile criminals is growing significantly. This phenomenon resulted from several causes and some action should be taken to combat this problem

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations for the increase in levels of youth crime. First and foremost, it is a consequence of the growth of mass media. There seem to be shreds of evidence that these days the programmes that include unsuitable content such as violence or maltreatment that is overwhelming for children. An illustration of this is that various movies demonstrating the violence without the repercussion, which reportedly idolizes criminals among youngster. Another reason is originating from the lack of parental attention. Numerous modern parents are believed to be excessively emphasized in their career and neglected the comprehensive development of their child. As a result, these youngsters are allegedly hanging out with local rogues or gangsters and being tempted into the social catastrophe.

Consequently, solutions should be taken by both the government and each individual to tackle this hassle. In the first place, the inappropriate scene in the films or programmes that towards all ages should be inspected carefully. On the other hand, having an appropriate education system and legal punishment is also played an important role in deterring potential young offenders. Secondly, parents should spend more time with their children. Diminishing the work hours to confide with the child can be a good means of keeping them away from the delinquents around

To summarize, the rising number of juvenile criminals is caused by the lack of parental attentiveness and unsuitable programmes and resolutions including movie censorship or having appropriate education and law consequence, as well as increasing parent attentiveness to their children, should be taken to combat this puzzle