In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as

completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning

and taking responsibility.

What are your opinions on this?

In many parts of the world, it is often seen that children are involved in paid work for the support of their family. Some people argue that this trend results in significant benefits as it provides them an opportunity to gain a valuable work experience as well as gives the important lessons about taking the responsibility. However, I believe that such trend has detrimental effect on the overall development of children.

There are several reasons why children should not be involved in the paid works. Firstly, it affects their psychology in a very negative way. The constant pressure for them to do the job quickly and correctly results in significant mental health problems as they are not mature enough to handle the job pressure safely. Second important thing is that childhood is a very important stage in one's life and one should spend his/her childhood in crucial activities like studying in school, sports, music etc. Children who spend most of their childhood in just paid work obviously don't have good future ahead as their academic strength would be too low and it is an universal truth that almost all professional works demand a sound academic background. Furthermore, their true innocent nature is disturbed and become arrogant and irritant because in most of the paid jobs they have to deal with irritating customers frequently.

On the other hand, it can also be argued that children who do the paid job gains the valuable work experience and they also learn how to take the responsibility. As a result, children behave more maturely and responsively than other children who never engross in paid works. Furthermore, the family with economic burden is highly relieved by this trend.

In conclusion, allowing children to involve in paid works have both positive as well as negative outcomes. However, on balance, advantages don't outweigh disadvantages and for the seek of some benefits it is not good idea for children to involve in paid works.