In many countries crime is on increasing. What are the main reasons for this? What can be done to improve the situations? Support your opinion with relevant examples.

It is true that as days are passing crime rates are skyrocketing. Some people hold the opinion that the main reasons for the increase in the crime rate is due to the unemployment, illiteracy, need of money and less fear of the punishment. Here, in the below I will try to enunciate on this fact with my own perception and provide some probable situation to overcome this issue.

To begin with, these can be the possible reasons for the increase in crime rates. Firstly, nowadays, many working professionals are going jobless due to the recession in the market. Probably, this situation is not only happening in the incipient countries but also in the developing and the developed nations. These professional do not left with any other options except to commit crimes by either doing money laundering or cheating someone for the money. Secondly, one of the main reasons is the change in lifestyle and increasing demands for the expensive items. For instance, in the olden days people used to buy mobile phone, cars that they can afford; however, nowadays, to show their status symbol in the market, they go for expensive smart phone. Normally, this trend is common especially in the youngsters. For example, to buy iPhone 6S one of the adolescents in China supplied drugs to drug dealer and caught red handed by the Police. Finally, as the laws are not strict for the thieves and burglars who steals money for their survival, they repeatedly commit those crimes until they are caught.

Apparently, these are some of the probable solutions that can help to reduce the crime. First, government should create sufficient jobs in the market so that working professionals have enough jobs to change or look for better opportunities. Moreover, there should be proper patrolling in the night by Policy personnel, as normally most of the crimes are committed in the night. Additionally, there should be strict punishment imposed on the wrong doers. For example, in most of the Arab countries there is a death penalty for offenders who smuggled drugs. In addition, some countries hang people to death for committing rapes.

To recapitulate, undeniably, crimes rates are increasing day by day. However, if government can take certain measures and follow up, crime rates can be controlled or lower to some extent.