In many countries it is easy to apply and to get a credit card. However, credit card debt causes many problems and is hard to pay back. Do you think the advantages of credit cards overweight the disadvantages?

With many banks providing the facility of credit cards, it has become quite simple to get a credit card. Besides the easy availability of credit cards, it causes difficulties like paying back the loan. With this in mind, people seek to determine that if the advantages of owning a credit card outweigh the negatives. Although there may be some points to support the negatives, there are more positives related to the easy availability of money and safer way to pay.

From a certain point of view, there are certain negatives, but these negatives attributes listed below do not outweigh the positives. As a starting point, credit cards encourage people to spend more money, which results in people having a huge debt that they have to pay with interest. With an enormous debt on their heads, most of the people end up losing their houses just to repay. As a result, the bank loses money and the whole economy suffers. This negative makes it seem to believe that more negatives than positives, but once we take a look at positive consequences, we will see that belief is unfound.

The positives associated with owning a credit card carry more weight than seemingly negative attributes. A credit card provides the facility of money even if you do not have the money, and return that money back later, like a loan. This could be useful in emergency situations such as a holiday. More evidence suggests that a credit card provides a safer way to pay. To further explain, Easy access to money, means people spending more, and this aids the economy becoming more stable.

In conclusion, the benefits of having credit cards outweigh the drawbacks just because of the easy availability of money anytime and the safer side of paying the money back. Therefore, a credit card helps the people in an emergency with no other alternative available.