Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Undoubtedly, crime is skyrocketing in every part of the world nowadays. Besides this another challenge for a community is to stop offenders to commit more crimes after coming out from the jail. Here, in the below essay I will try to enunciate some of the reasons for this cause and will try to mention some of the measures that can be taken to limit this situation.

To begin with, there are multifarious reasons that can encourage wrongdoers to commit crimes again and again. Firstly, some people think that one of the main reasons is due to a bad justice that make a good person serious offender. For example, a thief might have commit a crime of stealing a small amount of money but while announcing the punishment he is been awarded a prison of 10 years and there is wrong justice that is being made against him of doing bank robbery. Definitely, criminals who had suffered because of wrong justice will come out from jail and take revenge by committing more crimes. Secondly, illiteracy may be the other reason, as criminal do not have enough thinking power to judge wrong and right doing. Finally, Merciless and strange behavior of society towards criminals, even though jailbirds try to adjust in society by taking up some work, but people never let them settle. Admittedly, awarding harsh punishment even to adolescents without considering their age or motive behind to commit crime is another reason.

On the other hand, there are some measures that can be taken to settle this situation to some extent. First and foremost is rehabilitation for the criminals. Moreover, there should be education centers in jails that can teach some basic lessons of humanity to all the uneducated wrongdoers. Additionally, providing and creating some kind of employments for all the prisoners who are educated but due to some circumstances become criminals.

To recapitulate, no doubt crime is one of the biggest problems. Regime and society should at least give one chance to criminals so that they repent their mistakes after coming out from jails.