In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sports themselves Discuss this view and give your own opinion

With the advent of sport programs, they have become irreplaceable parts of non-stop television shows. Though some hold the view that this nowadays trend can dissuade youngsters from being involved in sport activities, it is my belief that sport programs the other way round can motivate young people in engaging it.

Let’s begin by looking at views why some believe that sport puts the young off from doing it. Firstly, sport programs have gone beyond the scope of just television. These days it is noticeably that most people regardless of their age prefer watching sport transmissions on their gadgets due to the development of the latest technologies. That is to say sport events are more accessible than they used to be. Consequently, youngsters would favor watching sport events rather than just doing it. Secondly, online betting services might become new engagement for youngsters instead of taking up sport. For instance, I know a friend of mine who though is in his thirties, beside spending most of his spare time, bets for one team. Increasing number of teenagers can be in his place. As a result, they find these activities more attractive to ones which can facilitate more for their well-being.

Sport broadcastings on the other hand can have a number of reasons for engaging in it. First of all, it can inspire the youth to do it. Football is a good illustration. Owing to its widespread popularity individuals, particularly youngsters who engage it are on the rise. In spite of the fact they spend hours before monitors watching this sport they eventually become enthusiastic about playing it with their mates in open air by kicking the ball. Call for keeping fit and being healthy is another reason. Sport beyond all doubt cannot only motive by being interesting but may be a good pusher of starting dealing with your well-being. A good example is Olympic games. Those who watch events like marathons or martial arts during these games involuntary starts thinking of his abilities in these activities. Besides people concert about their health and