Many students decide to pursue their studies abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad? To what extent do you agree with the statement?

Today, many universities invite international students to receive higher studies in their institutions. Many students opt for these offers and leave their country for a good long period to build-up their career. In my opinion, it is a good decision to attain higher education outside your own country. Bright career can be seen as a great benefit in this case but, many students are not able to adjust themselves in an environment of a new country and lead to a drawback.

Many scholar students from developing countries deserve a better education and thereafter a better career. For these deserving students, these international colleges become a medium and open doors for not only better education, but also great opportunities for work. Furthermore, after successfully finishing their course, they are provided with a work visa which allows them to work and additionally get a chance to gain industry experience. The money they earn by working also helps them in re-paying the loan they had taken initially for their studies. But the case is not same for all.

In contrast, not all the students who come from abroad are able to reach the top of the success ladder. Many students are seen not been able to adjust themselves in the new environment of the country. Most of the time, language becomes a barrier for such student stopping them from mixing up with native speakers. The situation becomes worse and they start feeling lonely, home-sick and impact their studies. They begin to lose interest in their studies. Ultimately such students fail in their exams and do not reach their goal.

In conclusion, studying abroad has both its advantages and short-comes, but, it all depends on the individuals, how they cope-up with the situation. My inclination is towards opting of such opportunities which will finally give a better life after few years of hardship.