News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in

newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we

become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was

reported?

Providing an accurate news on what is happening worldwide is important. Even it is a positive or negative news, people has the right to know because if affects the products and services of businesses. In this essay, I will discuss what can influence their writing decisions, moreover the effect of hearing positive and negative news reports.

News editors are responsible to write the precise context of what happened especially if it is a very big event. In our age, where we can easily get International news channels that accommodate an all-in-one program that has foreign exchange, politics, terrorists, natural disasters and entertainment in real time. However, some editors from print and television are influenced by the government. Where in the public officials are taking control of the news by just giving the good deeds of the politicians. This is to ensure the nation that the local people voted the right person. Furthermore, others are influenced by their being nationalistic. In a way that, they wanted the people to know the real truth, unbiased and no holds barred. They wanted to let the citizen to know the irregularities and illegal transactions, this is to open their minds and to be aware on what is really going on.

The negative effects of spilling the truth, the life of news editors and anchors are at stake. They often get death threats and ask them to stop covering news that will affect the public office. We hear a lot of incidents that a news anchor killed or murdered reason why some news reporters are scared to open their mouths.

Hearing sad news almost everyday makes the people anxious. Some people are scared to go to a certain countries, terrified of terrorist attacks. Seeing helpless people because of calamities. Economic situation of other countries that goes down will definitely affects the foreign exchange. Prices of oil and tons of other issues.

With this inevitable happenings in this world, it still feels good to read and watch some inspiring stories. I believe that it is always not bad, people needs one another to cope up with tragedies or state problems and I support the editors who provides efficient news contents.