Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many case, theh people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The modern world is being driven by progress of technology. As a result, it has affected people's content of conversation as well as their actions without their notices. While there are some arguements that this is beneficial, i suppose there are some underlying risks.

it is favourably that development of technology benefits people lives. Firstly, it facilitates daily lives. For example, tracking people's searches for accomodation in online searching tools or social networks allows marketing services to be able to know customers' needs. they can therefore adapt to the market and as the result, they will meet up with customers' satisfaction . Secondly, technology allow a safer lives for people. For instance, in area with high crime rate, the use of security cameras ensure the safety of local residents. When a crime is committed, the records from the camera system can be used as an obvious evidences.

On the other hand, there are a number of concern. The fact that companies is capable of collecting personal information without customers accept can become highly risky. if hackers attacked database systems and stole this information, people would be put in danger of unwanted crimes such as blackmailing, online burgling. Addtionally, if their information are sold for a third-partied organisation, customers will be annoyed with unwanted advertisement.

it is seems inevitable that there will be more and more ways to monitor society in the future. However, it is our responsibility to evaluate new technology and decide whether it is safe enough for the application in real world.