A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work of their programme.what are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of courses req

uirements.

To be a graduate of a university, different courses has to be taken by the students one of which is the IT(industrial training) which is a course a student observed in an organization for a small period of time without being paid. This essay will look at the benefits and the drawbacks of this type of course requirements.

To begin with,there are several benefits of undergoing a course in an organization instead of the normal classroom which is a student-lecture talking,some of the merits of these are: firstly,the students are being exposed to the outside world,a world outside the four walls of the university where they gain experiences and see how things are being done in an organization. Secondly, it raise the standard of the students. What I mean is that,the students improve on their dress sense,unlike the normal classroom wears they. Begin to dress in an office wears. In addition,this avenue can create employment opportunities for the students after graduation as the company might decide to retain them after their course of study.

However,little are the drawbacks of this course requirements,one of which is that money would be spent on transportation to the organization and this might have a negative effect on the students. Furthermore,the students might find it difficult to strike a balance between work and study as some of the universities require students to undertake the course and continue with other courses in school. This might be tedious thereby reducing their cumulative grade points.

To conclude. the benefit of this course requirements outweigh the drawbacks,just that the students need to manage their time effectively in order to strike a balance between work and study.