One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

No one can argue that life expectancy have become longer than it used to be as a result of development. However, it will be better, if all seniors are independent and do not rely on others. The advantages and disadvantages will be discussed in this essay.

On one hand, it may cause some drawbacks, if medical development can keep all elders alive. Longer life expectancy has some negative effects to the public and family. Firstly, it can cause to imbalance tax revenue in a country. The government has to spend a large expenditure on supplying elder’s services such as health services, nurseries center or generating pension monthly. It can affect to younger citizens in nation because they have to provide a huge tax payment for the government, which is higher than before. Secondly, taking care of elders is not an easy work for some families. The higher living cost in these days affect many families because they have to go out to work and do not have time to look after their seniors anymore.

On the other hand, medical improvement has several benefits to human beings. Many older people still can live as longer as they want, without serious health problems. They enjoy l doing some activities that they never do when they were younger. Some elders may take this advantage to live and look after their offspring. Hoping family will make them keep activity and make energetic. Moreover, some seniors can work as volunteers with organizations that can bring some benefit to a community. Therefore, longer elder’s lives have many advantages to the public and family.

In conclusion, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. The development of medical research has significantly changed our world. Many seniors do not suffer from some diseases and can live longer. However, if all elders have planned and saved carefully, they can deserve pleasure and happiness for the rest of their lives.