In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days, they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous. What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

Sports play a magnificent role to uplift the standard of health, wealth and relationships. Gone are the days when the players were passionate to win the game for their desires and the world records. But, nowadays, the monetary prizes and the fame have major influence on the sports players. Here, this essay will examine the effects and the consequences produced by this phenomenon.

Multifarious bad influences can be the outcome of this approach. First and foremost, the young emerging players are expected to lose the spirit of sportsmanship. For instance, they may get encouraged to harm the o...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.