People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons that people work. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

It is generally agreed today that we all have different perspectives about what actually our work gives us. There are a lot of people who do not like their jobs and there are no other reasons to work except for money, while other enjoy their activity. In my opinion, some of the main reasons for working are the ones which make us feel proud of what we have achieved and good about making us the person we are now.

The first thing to point out is that, doing something we think is right and useful for the society, make us feel better. However, not everyone feels that way as it depends on the kind of personality. For me, every job can be perceived like an important circumstance in our life that contribute to our and other people's future. Some people specialize in the job which they believe is the most helpful for the community. For example, my dentist likes to say that doctors are the ones who really help people because they give them health.

Futhermore, knowing what you will become since childhood and prepairing for it makes that dream job part of your own indentity. It can be something in which you are good at or seems to you unique, different and special. Because of that you have positive thinking about the work which stimulates you to be more successful. Moreover, it makes you more confident due to the long period of time you have spent working for it. For instance, an acquaintance of mine has been dancing throughout her whole life which changed her personality making her more disciplined.

Finally, finding our hobby and transforming it into our job is another reason to work. This is another way not to think of our job like as is something which has to be done just because is our duty. Going to work is related with a lot of pressure, hard work, sometimes people we do not like communicating to and noise. Despite the inconveniences, our point of view about work can prevent us from seeing everything negative around that job. As a consequence we feel healthy mentally which has a positive reflection on our personal life.

In conclusion, our understanding about what our job represents determines our various reasons for working. Every other cause which does not concern financials problems make us enjoy our work. As a result, we are being more successful, we feel better because of our contribution to the society, we feel healthier and we acquire some qualities which improve our personality.