a person's worth is now a days seem to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honor, kindness and trust no longer seem important. Agree or Disagree?

Moral values are slowly becoming extinct among people. They are no more valued and are given less weight age than money. One having a heap of money is considered to be wisest person even if he has no qualities like kindness, honor etc. Therefore, it can be remarked that a person with material possession is worth more than a person with moral and old fashioned values.

To begin with, it can be said that a renowned and high ranked person like business man, political clergy or govt. servants can do their work without any pressure and are always benefited by using their power and position. This in turn also leads to corruption in the country.

On the contrary, middle class people who have moral qualities as their weapon to withstand against corrupt people are the one who suffer most and nobody values them. Their worth has been decreasing and also at every step it is weighed with money.

However, a ray of humanity is still lying in hearts of some people, who do not sell their self respect for sake of money. Kindness, honor, generosity, trust still abides them. They do not choose shortcuts and wrong paths to earn and still believes in working with true dedication and determination.

Altogether, it can be stated that even though some people have left mankind far behind, but they cannot overcome the people having true and pure moral qualities.