Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Every four years, people stop to watch sporting events such as football world cup, Olympics and other sport championships and forget all the conflicts and stresses. Hosting countries arrange all the facilities to show the hospitality and provide harmless environment to participating countries. This essay will discuss how these events help to release worldwide tension.

Sporting events bring tremendous amount of the benefits to hosting and participating countries. Those countries not only show respect to each other, but also brings the happiness and joy to their own people. For example, in the past, nation stops the battles and wars to compete each other in safe and healthy environment. Today, in spite the dispute, when athletes from Palestine and Israel participates in these games, they would forget the conflicts and their differences , compete with grace and pacifically and embrace each other after the events. Thus, it can be seen that those games have ability to release international tensions.

Several international sporting occasions bring beneficial outcomes to countries which live in daily internal war. For instance, Brazil has higher rate of poverty, crime and lack of the education which leads internal civil war condition which brings instability in economy and low self-esteem. Nevertheless, when those sporting events start, Brazilian team is considered best team in the world. People express their patriotic feelings in the best way. They encourage their teams and players with great respect. They seem to forget all difficulties, live in the peace and celebrate peacefully. For example, in the FIFA World cup 2014 Brazilian people are wearing team jerseys and holding the flags during the competition to show their positive patriotic emotions to their team and country.

In conclusion, those sporting occasions bring enormous benefits to the individual and as well as to the whole globe. Sporting events play an important role to decreasing international tension and enhance patriotic feelings.