The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is certainly true that the position of women in society has undergone dramatic change. In fact, increasingly more women now gain qualification and pursue a career even after they have children. It is not agreed that most of problems facing children today are not directly affected by the fact that more mothers today are breadwinners in their family. This will be proven by analyzing benefits of working mothers to their family.

Firstly, it must be noticed that some mothers continue to work in order to meet family’s needs. These are the women who lost their husbands or lead separate lives ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.