By punishing murderers with death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Although in some countries there is death penalty for whoever commits a murder, in other countries government prefers punishing murderers making them stay all their life in prison. I agree with the opinion that life in prison is the best punishment for murderers, to a degree.

First of all, society risks to be guilty of another murder, and, therefore, this would be a shame for society. There are many real stories about men who received this definitive judgement, and then it was discovered that they were innocent people. Society is murderer as much as mad people who kill someone.

Moreover, in my opinion, death is not a real punishment, because murderers do not understand the importance of their crime. In my view, for instance, this kind of people should do forced works, in order to learn a new job and to help society.

On the other hand, nevertheless, murderers could escape from prison and they could be again killers. In this case, to protect people by murderers, a real solution seems to be death penalty, so, in this way, innocents can be sure to be safe.

On the whole, I think that death penalty is not the best solution, because it could cause a worse damage than life in prison. It is also true that death stops definitively a criminal rather than forced works, but, at the same time, society would become guilty of a murder as well.